Latest News

All News
September 14, 2017

Postcards from New Zealand

The Great Circle passed through Aotearoa – the land of the long white cloud – over recent days for arena shows in Auckland and Christchurch. The gigs were a kind of homecoming for bass player Bones Hillman and as such the Oils busted out a cover …
Read more

September 4, 2017

Important info for fans attending Midnight Oil at Big Pineapple Fields (Sat 14 Oct)

Below are some important tips to make getting to and from Midnight Oil at Big Pineapple Fields on Saturday 14 October easy and enjoyable.   PARK & RIDE Frontier Touring and Midnight Oil will be providing FREE return park and ride services from the following …
Read more

September 1, 2017


The Great Circle 2017 came to a close in the Northern Hemisphere this week, bringing the band’s total performances to an even 50 gigs so far this year. But they clearly aren’t resting on their laurels. Firstly, the band made their first ever appearance in …
Read more

August 4, 2017

Midnight Oil Announce 3rd Melbourne Show, Record Store Tickets and Reef Gig

AUSTRALIA: With less than two months until the homecoming leg of THE GREAT CIRCLE 2017 World Tour, the first Midnight Oil tickets started shipping to Australian fans today. To coincide with this moment the band have a few big surprises. Firstly, Midnight Oil will play …
Read more

August 3, 2017

Postcards from South Africa

The Great Circle 2017 brought Midnight Oil back to South Africa for the first time in 23 years. Back then, Nelson Mandela had just become President. Much has changed since those heady days but the passion of the music lovers in Johannesburg remains undiminished. Thanks …
Read more