News

1...23456...10...14
April 27, 2017

MIDNIGHT OIL Live In South Africa For One Show Only

SOUTH AFRICA: Midnight Oil today announce their first show in South Africa in over two decades – a one-off concert at Marks Park Sports Club in Emmarentia, Johannesburg on Sat 29 July 2017.

Tickets will go on sale at 9:00am this Friday 28 April (SAST) – however, starting now, fans can pre-register for tickets to be held in their name via bit.ly/OilsJoburgPreReg (limit four per person). Once tickets go on sale on Friday, people who have registered will have 48 hours to purchase their pre-held tickets.

For all the latest on Midnight Oil in South Africa, sign up to the band’s newsletter atwww.midnightoil.com/mailing-list or visit www.midnightoil.com/tour-dates.

April 21, 2017

US + Canada Tour Supports Announcement

BOYTOY and All Our Exes Live in Texas will support Midnight Oil on dates throughout their US and Canadian World Tour. Please see below for specific show details:

BOYTOY:
Tue 9 May The Filmore | Silver Spring, MD SOLD OUT
Thu 11 May House of Blues | Boston, MA SOLD OUT
Sat 13 May Webster Hall | New York City, NY SOLD OUT
Sun 14 May Webster Hall | New York City, NY SOLD OUT
Tue 16 May Keswick Theatre | Glenside, PA SOLD OUT
Thu 18 May The Vic | Chicago, IL SOLD OUT
Sat 20 May Danforth Theatre | Toronto, Canada SOLD OUT

ALL OUR EXES LIVE IN TEXAS:
Tue 23 May Paramount Theatre | Denver, CO SOLD OUT
Thu 25 May The Wiltern | Los Angeles, CA SOLD OUT
Sat 27 May Fox Theatre | Oakland, CA SOLD OUT
Mon 29 May Revolution Hall | Portland, OR SOLD OUT
Wed 31 May Moore Theatre | Seattle, WA SOLD OUT
Fri 2 June Malkin Bowl | Vancouver, Canada

***Please note: Support for Sat 6 May at Center Stage | Atlanta, GA SOLD OUT is still TBC

 

April 20, 2017

MIDNIGHT OIL LAUNCH THE GREAT CIRCLE WORLD TOUR IN SYDNEY

“.. That was some return.”Bernard Zuel, Sydney Morning Herald

“It’s no small thing to revive one of the biggest, most beloved and simultaneously most polarising bands Australia has ever produced.”Andrew Stafford, The Guardian

Midnight Oil turned the clock back last night with a 29-song, two and a half hour set at Sydney rock institution Selinas.”Rod Yates, Rolling Stone